So a while back I had an invite to Facebook, so of course I clicked on the link and was “sucked” in immediately. Then a few months ago I signed up for a Twitter account. At first I was like…I feel like a “twit”. What do I have to say? Why would people want to follow me? (I’m still asking myself that question). I am now getting more diversed in using social media tools, and really see how they can benefit you professionally.  For me, I pretty much use Facebook for my “personal” stuff and “friends”. Twitter has become more of a work tool as I follow several software companies and enthusiasts. I have learned many things, that I don’t think I would otherwise have seeked out. So I do see the benefits. If you are not participating in social media/networking…you should at least professionally.

